Your Councillors

Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

On 11 July 2012 the council adopted a new code of conduct that sets out rules governing the behaviour of its councillors. For details of the Code and how to make complaints against councillors, please follow the link Code of Conduct and Complaints against Councillors

To find your councillor please use the below links:

 Broadmead Ward

 Cheriton Ward

 East Folkestone Ward

 Folkestone Central Ward

 Folkestone Harbour Ward

 Hythe Rural Ward

 Hythe Ward

 New Romney Ward

 North Downs East Ward

 North Downs West Ward

 Romney Marsh Ward

 Sandgate and West Folkestone Ward

 Walland and Denge Marsh Ward